Egg and Toast Breakfast

I’m not really a breakfast person, so I have to switch up my breakfast meals often or else I get bored. Lately, I’ve been really digging just plain ol’ eggs and toast with some fruit. But I make my eggs with onions so they pack a lot more flavor than normal scrambled eggs. 

I’m also OBSESSED with this bread from Whole Foods lately. It’s called “seeduction” and it’s one of the breads that Whole Foods bakes in house. The bread is filled with different seeds that makes it really hearty and filling. I toast two slices of this bread and drizzle a little bit of olive oil on top instead of butter. 

For my eggs, I dice some red onion and saute it in a little bit of olive oil. Once the onions were softened (about 4 minutes), I cracked my one egg into the pan with the onions and stirred everything around until the eggs were cooked!

I then just put some melon on the side and spooned out as much as I wanted!

ImageThis meal is perfectly filling and healthy too! I didn’t add any salt or butter while I was cooking the eggs (and they still turned out tasty!).

The whole meal only takes about 7 minutes to make so it was totally do-able for when I have class in the mornings.

 

2 thoughts on “Egg and Toast Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Eating healthy on a post grad budget: making the struggle easier | Autumn, the Healthy Foody

  2. Pingback: Eating healthy on a post grad budget: making the struggle easier | Autumn, the Healthy Foody

Leave a Reply

