Sweet, sweet potato fries

I love sweet potatoes. All types of sweet potatoes: yams, sweet potatoes, Japanese sweet potatoes, etc. one of my favorite dishes to make with sweet potatoes is sweet potato oven fries.
If you like sweet potatoes, you’ll like sweet potato fries. And even if you don’t like sweet potatoes, you’ll love the fries.
Today I worked out really hard at the gym and I was studying my brains out so I got really hungry. I needed some fries. But of course, being the nutrition student that I am, I’m not about to go stop by Micky-D’s and order a supersized set of fries. No, I’m going to bake myself some sweet potato oven fries.

You can use whatever type of root you want for this recipe: carrot, celery root, yams, sweet potatoes…
In fact, the more variety, the tastier the snack!
All you have to do is preheat the oven to 400. Then you cut your root vegetables into 1/4 inch wide strips (don’t peel the potatoes! The skin is tasty!). Next, mince 2 garlic cloves and add them to the cut roots. Put the garlic and roots into a plastic bag and pour in about 1-2 tablespoons olive oil along with 1 teaspoon salt and pepper. Close the bag and toss the ingredients around until everything is equally covered. Pour it all on to a cookie sheet and bake for 30-40 minutes.
Enjoy!! I did..

20130911-144752.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sweet, sweet potato fries

  1. Pingback: “Burgers” and “fries” | Autumn, the Healthy Foodie

  2. Pingback: “Burgers” and “fries” | Autumn, the Healthy Foody

Leave a Reply

