Colds and biochemistry

I woke up this morning with a headache, running nose and an achy body. Normally I would use today to rest and relax to get over my cold, but unfortunately biochemistry is out to get me and I have to head to Starbucks for a study group.
I forced myself to get out of bed, take a shower, and head to Starbucks, Kleenex and all. Thankfully for me, Starbucks has some rather delicious chamomile tea and my aching throat is saved!
Isn’t it pretty?

20130915-130831.jpg

So, remember: when you’re feeling under the weather, don’t have caffeine! Opt for some delicious chamomile tea to warm your throat or some of my ginger lemon tea!

Leave a Reply

