DAY 2: gluten free morning

Today is day 2 of me going the gluten free route. The reason why I wanted to attempt this is because of my multiple symptoms that suddenly popped up within the past 6 months or so: I’m tired all day (even after a full nights sleep), I have forehead breakouts when I’ve never had them before, I get sick easier and I just overall lack the ambition for things that I used to have.
Even though its been only two days, I already find it easier to get up in the morning. I woke up this morning feeling a little tired initially, but as soon as I walked around I was wide awake. If this alone persists throughout my next 28 days, it’s enough to KEEP me gluten free. I hope to see my other symptoms vanish (and I think they will!).
Today is the start of day two, and on my gluten free menu plan for tonight I have chicken burgers (on a bed of lettuce instead of on a bun) and sweet potato fries! One of my favorites and conveniently lacking gluten!
Plus, a visit to my favorite place today-Whole Foods- for next weeks grocery shopping!
Other than my organic chemistry test at 12, today’s a great, gluten free day :).

Leave a Reply

