DAY 10: Steak Dinner

It’s important to celebrate the little things in life. Today, I decided to make a meal worthy of a celebration. I rarely eat red meat, so I thought it was appropriate to make a recipe with it.
I made a petite sirloin with red wine sauce and fingerling potatoes. It was delicious! And it only cost about $4 a plate!

20130928-221623.jpg

Not bad for college living!
All I did was pan cook the meat about 5 minutes on each side in olive oil. Then I reduced 2 cups of red wine for about 20 minutes and melted a tablespoon of butter into it.
For the potatoes, I put olive oil, salt and pressed garlic on the potatoes and baked at 375 for an hour.
A very easy yet decadent meal for the gluten free person!

Leave a Reply

