DAY 15: greens and protein

Vegetables make me feel so clean inside. Especially a big bowl of green vegetables. I actually enjoy eating healthy, which some people might find odd. But I guarantee anyone would enjoy eating healthier more if they just stuck with it past the early crap food withdrawals. Don’t get me wrong, I also love ice cream and cookies, but I choose not to eat them very often because of how they make me feel. When I binge and eat some junk food, I feel moody, depressed, and hungry. My body is rejecting what I put into it. Everybody’s body does this also, just some people are so used to it that they associate it with their personality or with PMS.

20131003-113251.jpg
This is my lunch today:
A green salad with a “chocolate” smoothie (recipe in a previous post). This may not look like a lot of food, but trust me, it lasts you all the way until dinner time (mostly because of all the protein in the smoothie). So I challenge anyone who’s brave enough to nix the junk food and see how much happier you become!

Leave a Reply

