Vegan Sloppy Joes

I’ve actually never had sloppy joes before, but I found this recipe at http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/spicy-vegan-sloppy-joes-recipe/index.html and it looked really different than what I normally make so I decided to try it out. The only difference in my recipe and the foodnetwork.com recipe is that I replaced the chile chili powder with regular chili powder and also added some cayenne and opted out of the bun (mostly because I was too cheap to buy a four pack of buns for one night). It was so good. I am definitely going out and buying some buns for tomorrow and making this one for my whole house (all meat loving boys) and I am positive that they will not be missing the meat.

Image

The recipe was so tasty, required such a small amount of ingredients and hardly any time to cook. I definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys spicy food.

Plus, with such simple ingredients, it doesn’t break the bank.

Go check out the full recipe at http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/spicy-vegan-sloppy-joes-recipe/index.html and give it a whirl!

Leave a Reply

