Stressed? Try this out…

Yesterday, I got a request from one of my followers for tips on how to de-stress. Nobody likes to feel stressed out. When you feel stressed, the whole world feels like it’s out to get you and everything always seems to go wrong. There are drugs and pills out there that help people deal with stress and anxiety, but unless you deal with the actual problem, it will just keep coming back. Plus, pills cost a lot of money and being healthy individuals, we don’t want to be drugged up all the time anyway! I personally get stressed really easily with school and maintaining my grades, so I’ve learned a few things to help relieve it. 

Some tips that I have found useful:

1. Exercise (it literally is the cure for almost anything): Even just walking for 30 minutes can help lower your stress levels.

2. Drinking less caffeine and alcohol/eating less sugary foods: Moral of the story, eat all the things you know you should be eating already, avoid all the bad stuff and pretty much all your basic woes will go away (weight issues, stress, energy levels, etc.)!

If you still feel stressed, here’s my favorite guided meditation that helps me get through rough days:

http://youtu.be/o94tvFUttco

I know what you’re thinking… “guided meditation?? But I’m not a buddhist, hippy, vegan, or free-spirit so guided meditation is DEFINITELY not for me!” But you just have to trust me on this one. It’s only 11 minutes and if you really follow along with everything it tells you to do, you will feel a weight lifted off your shoulders. Stress only exists because of how you perceive a situation. You don’t need it. Try this guided meditation out. Do it everyday either in the morning, midday or before you go to bed, it doesn’t matter!

I hope you have a day devoid of stress!

2 thoughts on “Stressed? Try this out…

  1. In a short time this has become my go-to site. Checked in while grocery shopping to retrieve ingredients. Clicked on a video to boost my boring workout. And discovered a meditation video that I had to replay because I dozed off before it was over. Take it from someone who never sleeps, modifies her workout, or cooks from scratch, that’s progress!

Leave a Reply

